This is a preview of the new Deli charts - we are working on finalizing them by the end of 2013.

Go to the old Top 300 charts


Node Pic

los angeles

Follow the White Rabbit

We all get that text message eventually: "Hey Dude! Come to this show tonight at this hole in the wall place with bands you've never heard of!" You shrug it off and turn on the TV to watch South Park. Well I got that text message, and so did a dozen other people, to catch a show for Zach and Kyle of The Braces, The Sheds, and one of Chicago's finest: Into It.Over It. at Dig In of Highland Park. Twas a mellow night with nodding heads all around and I didn't regret missing some primetime TV.

-Angelo Lorenzo



Running Amok

Deli fave Correatown uses unique chord structure and melody to enrapture her listeners. We Barbarians combine Bono-sounding wailing (less pretentious of course) with lo-fi guitar distortion. These two great L.A. acts take the stage at Echo this Thursday April 22, joined also by the talented gals of All Wrong and The Plans Change.


Best of LA #16- Professor Calculus

Fans of mathematics and non-conformist venues, I present to you: Professor Calculus!  Together since November of 2009, this gaggle of gents has taken a slightly unconventional approach to presenting their music.  Reliant solely on word of mouth, Professor Calculus prefers to play parking lots, grocery stores, public parks and alleys.  This spontaneous approach to performing adds to their raucous, punk sensibility.  While I can't tell you where they will be playing next, I can suggest loitering in various Ralphs' parking lots and crossing your fingers. 


Watch out, fat cats

Pinch me, I must be dreaming. A cool indie band of young creatives achieving socio-political relevance through music video with a classically styled send-up of film-noir police dramas might be too good to be true. Maybe I’m reaching, but the their video Ponzi Scheme is definitely worth checking out. White Lights plays live at the Hotel Café this Saturday, April 24.


Not passing out at the polo field: The Deli LA

(Credit: Kyle Lishok)

In the ever so apropos words of five of our hometown heroes, “I want to lift my hands towards the sun. Baby, won’t you show me warmth again?” Can I get an amen to that? The Deli LA will be part of this weekend's sun-thirsty mass exodus that is Coachella. We know you Deli readers are either 1) stoked to be holding one of the 75,000 sold-out tickets in your hipster hands (however intense or illegal it was to acquire it) or 2) bummed and bitter you won’t be basking at the Outdoor Stage for Yorke or basting in the Gobi tent for Florence & The Machine. Either way, friends, we’ve got you covered.

5gum is teaming up with Coachella to host an exclusive live webcast of the music fest! You guys can create your own personalized concert experience via custom viewing apps with live streams at Facebook or MySpace

The Deli dream team will also be tweeting live updates from the fest and will bring you specialized coverage next week from our faves who rep’ this city, including Mayer Hawthorne, Local Natives, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes, Flying Lotus and Kaskade.
Be sure to follow us on Twitter starting tomorrow and check out our site next week for our Coach-coverage! -Sara Tan




- news for musician and music pros -